Archives existing group and all its services.
Request valid only in scope of Primary or Standalone Hub and can't be used in scope of a Connected Hub.
Deleting a group also archives:
- All services in that group,
- Events if there are events that after deleting this group with its services would be left without any other services.
The difference between deleting and archiving can be summarized by:
- Both archived and deleted records are not visible on Hub Page,
- Unlike deleted records, archived records are still visible in Control Panel but as a read-only records.
Security
ApiKeyAuth
- Main US regionhttps://subdomain-of-your-account.app.statushub.io/api/v3/hubs/{subdomain}/groups/{group_id}/archive
- EU regionhttps://subdomain-of-your-account.app-eu1.statushub.io/api/v3/hubs/{subdomain}/groups/{group_id}/archive
curl -i -X PUT \
'https://subdomain-of-your-account.app.statushub.io/api/v3/hubs/{subdomain}/groups/{group_id}/archive?api_version=V3-R1' \
-H 'X-API-KEY: YOUR_API_KEY_HERE'